$273,413
39 acresNo home reported
$6,950 per acre (asking price ÷ reported acres)
Cropland39.34 cropland acres reported
- Tillable or cropland
- Fencing
Tbd 282nd StOlivet, SD 57052
Listing courtesy of Zomer Company · MyStateMLS #11979384
$210,000
$10,500 per acre: total asking price divided by the reported 20 acres. Not an appraisal or a bare-land value.
Cropland · MLS 11800190 · Listed 153 days ago (Jun 3, 2026)
Crops and cropland · Farm and ranch details
Under contract: The seller has accepted an offer with conditions. Some sellers still accept backup offers.
Located in the heart of Hutchinson County, SD, this exceptional 20+/-acre farm offers a rare opportunity to own highly productive farmland in a strong agricultural region. With an outstanding PI rating of 85.3, this tract showcases excellent soil quality and consistent yield potential. The farm has suitability for row crop operations. Combined with predominantly level terrain, this allows for efficient farming practices and reliable performance year after year. With strong agronomic fundamentals and quality soils throughout, this property is well-suited for operators looking to expand their acreage as well as investors seeking a dependable land asset. Convenient access further enhances its usability and long-term appeal. Whether you're adding to an existing operation or investing in premium South Dakota farmland, this 20-acre tract stands out as a high-quality, income-producing opportunity. Property Address: TBD 273rd Street, Freeman, SD 57029 Property Features: -Excellent 20-acre tract -Productivity Index 85.3 -100% Tillable -Great expansion farm or investment opportunity
Description provided by the listing brokerage.
Listing-reported, not independently certified. These details come from the listing's own fields and description. Farms and Ranches has not inspected the property, measured acres, tested soil or water, or reviewed permits. Confirm everything with Todd Valland of High Point Land Company, LLC and the right professionals.
| Listed here as | CroplandAgricultural land: Land the listing describes as farmed, grazed or cut for hay, with no home reported. Usable acres, water and access still need checking. |
|---|---|
| Why it qualifies | Agricultural use reported in the listing · How listings qualify |
| Reported use | Crops and cropland |
| Total acreage | 20 acres (as reported) |
| Reported land breakdown | Not stated. Total acreage is not tillable or usable acreage; ask the agent and check the soil survey. |
| Home included | No home reported |
Not reported here and never inferred: yields, income, stocking rates or carrying capacity, water rights, transferable permits, organic certification, equipment or livestock included in the sale, and whether a building can be used or a site built on. Report a wrong classification.
Facts are reported by the listing brokerage. Items not listed were not provided; that does not mean the property lacks them.
The pin is the listing's reported coordinates and may be approximate. It is not a parcel boundary, and no soil, flood, wetland or access conclusion should be drawn from it. See more listings in Freeman.
Changes observed by Farms and Ranches in MyStateMLS data since Oct 30, 2026. This is not a public-record sales history; MyStateMLS does not publish sold prices.
Listings of the same type in Hutchinson County, priced within 40% of this listing ($126,000 to $294,000), newest first. Each one passes the same farm rules and display permissions on its own. See all matches
$273,413
39 acresNo home reported
$6,950 per acre (asking price ÷ reported acres)
Cropland39.34 cropland acres reported
Listing courtesy of Zomer Company · MyStateMLS #11979384
Questions worth investigating for any farm or ranch purchase. They are not claims that this property has a problem or meets any condition.
Regional guidance for Hutchinson County, SD. It describes the area, not this property: it does not say this land suits any crop or use.
Listing courtesy of High Point Land Company, LLC. Listing agent: Todd Valland. Co-listing agent: Nick Hopp. Listings provided by MyStateMLS.
Listing last updated by the brokerage Oct 20, 2026, 7:30 PM UTC. Farms and Ranches last received MyStateMLS data Nov 3, 2026, 8:01 AM UTC. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed; verify all details with the listing agent.